Board Members, Officers, Committees, 2010-11

Cannon Valley Elder Collegium Board 2010-11

NAME

OFFICER/TERM

REPRESENT

ADDRESS PHONE E-MAIL
Board Officers
Jane McWilliams Chairman 6/10-6/11 Faculty 901 West 1st Street Northfield, MN 55057 645-8423 jmcwilli@charter.net
Susan Roosenraad Vice-Chairman 6/1/10-6/1/12 Students 407 Prairie, Nfld 663-0812 sroosenraad@charter.net
Judy Cederberg Treasurer 6/08-6/12 Faculty 907 Greenvale Ave Northfield, MN 55057 645-9731 cederj@stolaf.edu
Jon Rondestvedt Secretary 6/1/10-6/1/11 Faculty 2002 Lake Drive Northfield, MN 55057 645-2733 jronlake@ties2.net

Executive Staff

Ed Lufkin Executive Director  6/1/10 310 Maple Street, NFLD 663-9022 elufkin7@yahoo.com
David Halsor Operations Director  12/1/07 713 Highland Avenue, NFLD 645-6052 dhalsor@rconnect.com
James McDonnell Curriculum Director  1/1/10 309 Washington Street, NFLD 645-9840 jmcdonne@carleton.edu
Barbara Jenkins Finance Director  10/1/08 514 Sumner Street, NFLD 645-7651 barbjenkins16@charter.net
Board Members
Charles Carlin 6/08-6/11 Faculty 162 Maple St., Northfield 55057 645-8405 ccarlin@carleton.edu
Carroll Flaten 6/07-6/12 Students Deceased 645-5744 robertflaten@charter.net
Katherine Collman 6/10-6/12 Students 15 Fareway Drive, Nfld 55057 645-1357 rkcollman@msn.com
Shirlee Madow 6/08-6/11 Students 2124 Bard Ct. , Faribault 55021 507-334-5659 shirlee_1@q.com
Jim Holden 6/10-6/13 Faculty 708 First Streeet W., Nfld 55057 645-5313 holden@stolaf.edu
Joan Stoesz 10/2009 Affiliate Northfield Retirement Com. 664-3480 jstoesz@northfieldretirement.org
Lynne Pederson 6/2008 Affiliate Northfield Senior Center 664-3701 lynnepederson@nscmn.org
Rich Noer 6/10-6/13 Faculty 101 Winona Street, Nfld 55057 645-9222 rnoer@carleton.edu
Jerry Mohrig 6/10-6/13 Faculty 301 7th Street W. #1-105, Nfld 645-7738 jmohrig@carleton.edu
ReJean Schulte 6/10-6/13 Students 1742 Patriot Road, Nfld, 55057 645-6593 schulteras@aol.com

 

 

CVEC Bylaw 7.1 Membership is limited to a maximum of sixteen and a minimum of twelve including representatives
from affiliates (2), current or past faculty (5), current or past  students (5), and directors (4).

Bylaw 7.7 All Board members serve three-year terms, but are eligible for re-election.  To facilitate continuity, four of
the Board members are elected each year.

Cannon Valley Elder Collegium Committees

 

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE
James McDonnell Director 309 Washington St. 645-9840 jmcdonne@carleton.edu
Bill Carlson 716 Highland Ave. 645-9642 carlsoncharbill@msn.com
Carroll Flaten 5008 East 90th Street 645-5744 robertflaten@charter.net
Ruth Hansen 1529 Pheasantwood Trail 645-8228 tulla_ruth@msn.com
Jane McDonnell 309 Washington 645-9840 jtmcdonn@carleton.edu
Jane McWilliams 901 West 1st Street 645-8423 jmcwilli@charter.net
Lydia Moe 219 Nevada Street 645-4577 dmoe@cpinternet.com
Jon Rondestvedt 2002 Lake Drive 645-2733 jronlake@ties2.net

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Judy Cederberg Chair 907 Greenvale Ave 645-9731 cederj@stolaf.edu
Charles Carlin 1612 Maple Street 645-8405 ccarlin@carleton.edu
Bill Carlson 716 Highland Ave. 645-9642 carlsoncharbill@msn.com
Jim Cederberg 907 Greenvale Ave 645-9731 ceder@stolaf.edu
Barb Jenkins 514 Sumner Street 645-7651 barbjenkins16@charter.net

NOMINATING COMMITTEE (elected at Spring Meeting, 2010)

Charles Carlin Board Rep 1612 Maple Street 645-8405 ccarlin@carleton.edu
Teresa Ballentine 608 Baneberry Court 663-6093 teboball@gmail.com
Molly Woehrlin 302 Maple Street 645-9619 wwoehrli@carleton.edu
Lydia Moe 219 Nevada Street 645-4577 dmoe@cpinternet.com
PUBLICITY COMMITTEE
Bill Carlson Ex Officio Newsletter/Brochure/Website 716 Highland Ave. 645-9642 carlsoncharbill@msn.com
Ray Eng Newsletter Layout 888 Cannon Valley  Dr. #305 507-664-3900 ENG_10@msn.com
Lowell Johnson 702 Thye Court 645-7627 lowelljohnson@charter.net
Doug Kriesel Media Contact Coordinator., Electronic Mailing List, Placement of Publicity 600 Thye Court 663-0916 krieseld@charter.net
Ed Lufkin Chair 310 Maple Street 663-9022 elufkin7@yahoo.com
Kathy Mellstrom Writer 506 St. Olaf Ave. 663-1451 kbmellst@ll.net
Volunteer Coordinator
Liz Hankins Historian 2004 Park Point Court 664-3935 Liz36hankins@yahoo.com

FOUNDERS

Keith and Bev Anderson 2829  7¼ St., Cumberland WI 54829 715-822-5295 andersk@stolaf.edu
Ron and Bettye Ronning 704 Thye Court 650-2311 brron@charter.net

5/8/10